MorphoSys to Present at Three Investor Conferences in November

Monday, 14. November 2011 15:00
MorphoSys AG /
MorphoSys to Present at Three Investor Conferences in November
. Processed and transmitted by Thomson Reuters ONE.
The issuer is solely responsible for the content of this announcement.

MorphoSys AG (FSE: MOR; Prime Standard Segment, TecDAX) announced today that
management will present at three international investor conferences in November.

9th WestLB Deutschland Conference
Date:                          November 16, 2011 at 10:15am CET (09:15am GMT;
                                  04:15am EST)
Venue:                        Frankfurt, Germany
Participants:                Jens Holstein, CFO of MorphoSys AG
                                  Dr. Claudia Gutjahr-Löser, Head of Corporate
                                  Communications & IR

Deutsches Eigenkapitalforum
Date:                          November 22, 2011 at 09:45am CET (08:45am GMT;
                                  03:45am EST)
Venue:                        Frankfurt, Germany
Participants:                Dr. Simon Moroney, CEO of MorphoSys AG
                                  Jens Holstein, CFO of MorphoSys AG
                                  Dr. Claudia Gutjahr-Löser, Head of Corporate
                                  Communications & IR

23rd Annual Piper Jaffray Healthcare Conference
Date:                          November 30, 2011 at 01:30pm EST (06:30pm GMT;
                                  07:30pm CET)
Venue:                        New York, USA
Participants:                Dr. Simon Moroney, CEO of MorphoSys AG
                                  Dr. Claudia Gutjahr-Löser, Head of Corporate
                                  Communications & IR

A PDF version of the Company presentation will be provided at
www.morphosys.com/presentations. Links to the webcast, if available, are filed
under www.morphosys.com/conference-calls.


About MorphoSys:
MorphoSys developed HuCAL, the most successful antibody library technology in
the pharmaceutical industry. By successfully applying this and other patented
technologies, MorphoSys has become a leader in the field of therapeutic
antibodies, one of the fastest-growing drug classes in human healthcare. The
Company's AbD Serotec unit uses HuCAL and other technologies to generate
superior monoclonal antibodies for research and diagnostic applications.

Through its own development efforts and successful partnerships in the
pharmaceutical industry, MorphoSys has built a therapeutic pipeline of more than
70 human antibody drug candidates for the treatment of cancer, rheumatoid
arthritis, and Alzheimer's disease, to name just a few. With its ongoing
commitment to new antibody technology and drug development, MorphoSys is focused
on engineering the medicines of tomorrow. MorphoSys is listed on the Frankfurt
Stock Exchange under the symbol MOR. For regular updates about MorphoSys, visit
http://www.morphosys.com


HuCAL(®), HuCAL GOLD(®), HuCAL PLATINUM(®), arYla(®), CysDisplay(®) and
RapMAT(®) are registered trademarks of MorphoSys.



This communication contains certain forward-looking statements concerning the
MorphoSys group of companies. The forward-looking statements contained herein
represent the judgment of MorphoSys as of the date of this release and involve
risks and uncertainties. Should actual conditions differ from the Company's
assumptions, actual results and actions may differ from those anticipated.
MorphoSys does not intend to update any of these forward-looking statements as
far as the wording of the relevant press release is concerned.




For more information, please contact:

MorphoSys AG
Dr. Claudia Gutjahr-Löser
Head of Corporate Communications & IR
Tel: +49 (0) 89 / 899 27-122

Mario Brkulj
Senior Manager Corporate Communications & IR
Tel: +49 (0) 89 / 899 27-454

Jessica Kulpi
Specialist Corporate Communications & IR
Tel: +49 (0) 89 / 899 27-332

investors@morphosys.com


--- End of Message ---

MorphoSys AG
Lena-Christ-Str. 48 Martinsried / München Germany

WKN: 663200;ISIN: DE0006632003;Index:TecDAX,CDAX,Prime All Share,TECH All Share,HDAX,MIDCAP;
Listed: Freiverkehr in Börse Stuttgart,
Freiverkehr in Hanseatische Wertpapierbörse zu Hamburg,
Freiverkehr in Börse Berlin,
Freiverkehr in Börse Düsseldorf,
Freiverkehr in Bayerische Börse München,
Freiverkehr in Niedersächsische Börse zu Hannover,
Prime Standard in Frankfurter Wertpapierbörse,
Regulierter Markt in Frankfurter Wertpapierbörse;


Conference Announcement November:
http://hugin.info/130295/R/1563518/484733.pdf




This announcement is distributed by Thomson Reuters on behalf of
Thomson Reuters clients. The owner of this announcement warrants that:
(i) the releases contained herein are protected by copyright and
other applicable laws; and
(ii) they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and
originality of the information contained therein.

Source: MorphoSys AG via Thomson Reuters ONE

[HUG#1563518]
Related Links: MorphoSys AG
Author:
Hugin
Copyright GlobeNewswire, Inc. 2016. All rights reserved.
You can register yourself on the website to receive press releases directly via e-mail to your own e-mail account.