American Marketing Association Chicago Announces 2021 BrandSmart Awards Jury

Wednesday, 03. February 2021 15:17

Chicago, Feb. 03, 2021 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- The American Marketing Association (AMA) Chicago announces the international BrandSmart Awards jury for 2021. The premier industry award for brand marketing, the BrandSmart Awards recognizes the industry's most exciting brands.  Brand and agency marketers from the United States and across the globe are encouraged to submit campaigns demonstrating the powerful relationship between creativity and results.

The awards will honor examples of brand marketing that prove brand innovation, customer engagement, advocacy, and overall marketing excellence. Campaigns that ran between January 1, 2020, and January 31, 2021, are eligible to enter the award program. The on-time deadline is Sunday, February 28, 2021, whereas the final extended deadline for all entries is Wednesday, March 17, 2021.

"The BrandSmart Awards provide a wonderful opportunity for marketers to celebrate the best in our industry. The awards program will be the capstone event to the 2021 BrandSmart Conference, produced by AMA Chicago," said Bonnie Massa, AMA Chicago Executive Director.

The jury of 25 judges who are responsible for selecting the award winners represent a diverse range of top talent from global brands, industry thought leaders, platforms, and publishers. They include:

  • Kristian Alomá, Founder & CEO, Threadline
  • Kathy Baird, Senior Director, Engagement and Advocacy, Nike
  • Jeff Buchan, Head of Global Industry Relations, Google
  • Shamsul Chowdhury, Vice President, Paid Social, Jellyfish
  • Viji Davis, Principal, IRI
  • Renee Edwards, Corporate Social Practice Leader, IBM
  • Kevin Espinosa, Global Strategic Digital Platform Manager, Caterpillar
  • Kim Feil, Chief Marketing & Strategy Officer, Aspire Brands
  • Tari Haro, Managing Director & Chief Marketing Officer, Erie Street
  • Kevin Hauswirth, Principal, Hauswirth/Co
  • Devon Herrington, Head of Brand Marketing, Twitch
  • Tatiana Holifield, Head of Brand Social, Hulu
  • Marilyn Jackson, Chief Strategy & Engagement Officer, United Way of Metro Chicago
  • Sona Jones, Vice President, Community & Impact, WW
  • Nathalie Lam, Head of Global Sponsorship, Philips Global
  • Heather Malenshek, SVP & Chief Marketing Officer, Land O'Lakes
  • Paul Marobella, Chief Executive Officer, Honeycomb
  • Lauren McCadney Williams, Director, Marketing Delivery, CDW
  • Paul M. Rand, Vice President, Communications, The University of Chicago
  • Miri Rodriguez, Head of Global Internship Program, Microsoft
  • Tanuja Singeetham, Head of Digital Marketing - Henkel Beauty Care Professional NA, Henkel
  • Jeremy K. Smith, Senior Digital Communications Manager, Procter & Gamble
  • Traci Spiegelman, Director, Global Media, Mastercard
  • Meg Way, Vice President, Digital Marketing and Acquisition, Amway
  • Rick Wion, Senior Director, Consumer Engagement, Kellogg Company

Winners will be announced at the BrandSmart Awards ceremony on April 29, 2021, at the 19th Annual BrandSmart Conference, the longest-running brand marketing conference in the U.S. The virtual conference, April 28 and 29, brings together noteworthy industry speakers, marketing decision-makers, and future-forward brand associates looking to share proven tools, strategies, and stories.

"Our jury includes brand marketers from around the globe," says Harvey Morris, 2021 BrandSmart Awards Chair. "We are honored that so many industry innovators have chosen to be part of the BrandSmart Award experience," he added.

The judges will critique each brand marketing entry on creativity, thought leadership, execution, and measurable results. Last year's BrandSmart Awards winners included Frigo® CheeseHeads™, Heidenhain, Jayco, Lenovo Health, Studio North, USAA, and Wisconsin Cheese. "What these winning campaigns have in common was the ability to demonstrate incredible creativity while delivering measurable results that moved these brands forward in meaningful ways," says Morris.

All gold-level winners in each category will automatically compete for the Grand Champion Award, recognizing the overall best-in-show entry. Competition updates and materials, including the official Entry Guidelines Kit (PDF), are available at

A single campaign may be submitted into multiple categories. The categories of recognition include:


About BrandSmart Awards

The BrandSmart Awards began in 2009 as a recognition of the brand marketing industry's most inspiring work. Inspired by the Golden Ratio, BrandSmart Awards celebrate the powerful relationship between beauty and measurement – the marriage of creativity and results. For more details, visit

About AMA Chicago

AMA Chicago, the largest chapter in the American Marketing Association's North American network, stands an incredible 84 years strong. Its mission is to provide ongoing development opportunities for Chicago marketers to expand their knowledge, improve their skills, and grow in their careers through access to innovative marketing thought leaders and cutting-edge programming. For more details, visit


Karolyn Raphael
American Marketing Association Chicago
Related Links: 
Copyright GlobeNewswire, Inc. 2016. All rights reserved.
You can register yourself on the website to receive press releases directly via e-mail to your own e-mail account.