MorphoSys to Present at Three Investor Conferences in September

Wednesday, 01. September 2010 16:00
MorphoSys AG / MorphoSys to Present at Three Investor Conferences in September processed and transmitted by Hugin AS. The issuer is solely responsible for the content of this announcement.

MorphoSys AG (FSE: MOR; Prime Standard Segment, TecDAX) announced today that its
management will give company presentations at the following upcoming investor
conferences:

German Healthcare Conference
Date: September 8, 2010 at 01:40pm CET (12:40pm BST; 07:40am EDT)
Venue: Zurich, Switzerland
Presenter: Dr. Simon Moroney, CEO of MorphoSys AG

Rodman & Renshaw Annual Global Investment Conference
Date: September 13, 2010 at 10:00am EDT (03:00pm BST; 04:00pm CET)
Venue: New York, USA
Presenter: Dr. Claudia Gutjahr-Löser, Head of Corporate Communications &
Investor Relations

UBS Global Life Sciences Conference
Date: September 20, 2010 at 12:00pm EDT (05:00pm BST; 06:00pm CET)
Venue: New York, USA
Presenter: Dr. Simon Moroney, CEO of MorphoSys AG


The PDF versions and, if available, live and archived webcasts of the
presentations will be provided at www.morphosys.com.




About MorphoSys:
MorphoSys is an independent biotechnology company that develops novel antibodies
for therapeutic, diagnostic and research applications. The Company's HuCAL
technology is one of the most powerful methods available for generating fully
human antibodies. By successfully applying this and other proprietary
technologies, MorphoSys has become a leader in the field of therapeutic
antibodies, one of the fastest-growing drug classes in human health-care.
Through its alliances with some of the world's leading pharmaceutical companies,
MorphoSys has created a pipeline of more than 60 drug candidates. The Company is
expanding its drug pipeline by adding new partnered programs, and by building a
portfolio of fully-owned therapeutic antibodies. For its proprietary portfolio,
the Company is focused on the areas of oncology and inflammation. Its most
advanced program MOR103, a first-in-class, fully human antibody against GM-CSF,
is currently tested in a Phase Ib/IIa trial in rheumatoid arthritis patients.
Via its business unit AbD Serotec, MorphoSys is expanding the reach of its
technologies in the diagnostics and research markets. MorphoSys is headquartered
in Munich, Germany and listed on the Frankfurt Stock Exchange under the symbol
"MOR". For further information, visithttp://www.morphosys.com/

HuCAL(®), HuCAL GOLD(®), HuCAL PLATINUM(®), CysDisplay(®) and RapMAT(®) are
registered trademarks of MorphoSys.



This communication contains certain forward-looking statements concerning the
MorphoSys group of companies. The forward-looking statements contained herein
represent the judgment of MorphoSys as of the date of this release and involve
risks and uncertainties. Should actual conditions differ from the Company's
assumptions, actual results and actions may differ from those anticipated.
MorphoSys does not intend to update any of these forward-looking statements as
far as the wording of the relevant press release is concerned.




For more information, please contact:

MorphoSys AG
Dr. Claudia Gutjahr-Löser
Head of Corporate Communications & IR
Tel: +49 (0) 89 / 899 27-122

Mario Brkulj
Senior Manager Corporate Communications & IR
Tel: +49 (0) 89 / 899 27-454

Jessica Kulpi
Specialist Corporate Communications & IR
Tel: +49 (0) 89 / 899 27-332

investors@morphosys.com


[HUG#1442022]



--- End of Message ---

MorphoSys AG
Lena-Christ-Str. 48 Martinsried / München Germany

WKN: 663200;ISIN: DE0006632003;Index:TecDAX,Prime All Share,CDAX,TECH All Share,HDAX,MIDCAP;
Listed: Freiverkehr in Börse Stuttgart,
Freiverkehr in Hanseatische Wertpapierbörse zu Hamburg,
Freiverkehr in Börse Berlin,
Freiverkehr in Börse Düsseldorf,
Freiverkehr in Bayerische Börse München,
Freiverkehr in Niedersächsische Börse zu Hannover,
Prime Standard in Frankfurter Wertpapierbörse,
Regulierter Markt in Frankfurter Wertpapierbörse;


Press Release (PDF):
http://hugin.info/130295/R/1442022/386284.pdf




This announcement is distributed by Thomson Reuters on behalf of
Thomson Reuters clients. The owner of this announcement warrants that:
(i) the releases contained herein are protected by copyright and
other applicable laws; and
(ii) they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and
originality of the information contained therein.

Source: MorphoSys AG via Thomson Reuters ONE
Related Links: MorphoSys AG
Author:
Hugin
Copyright GlobeNewswire, Inc. 2016. All rights reserved.
You can register yourself on the website to receive press releases directly via e-mail to your own e-mail account.