Interfor Reports Voting Results from Annual General Meeting

Friday, 07. May 2021 02:58

BURNABY, British Columbia, May 06, 2021 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- INTERFOR CORPORATION (“Interfor” or the “Company”) (TSX: IFP) announced the voting results for the election of its Board of Directors, which took place at the Company’s Annual General Meeting held today in Burnaby, British Columbia. A total of 46,798,703 common shares were voted by proxy at the meeting representing 70.83% of the votes attached to all outstanding shares. The nominees listed in the management information circular dated March 9, 2021, were elected as directors of the Company and detailed results of the votes cast by proxy are set out below:  

Name of NomineeVotes ForFor %
Ian Fillinger45,029,72796.69%
Christopher R. Griffin46,565,92099.99%
Jeane L. Hull45,098,99696.84%
Rhonda D. Hunter46,564,86099.99%
Gordon H. MacDougall39,928,80685.74%
J. Eddie McMillan43,757,40393.96%
Thomas V. Milroy42,698,21391.68%
Gillian L. Platt45,790,75398.32%
Lawrence Sauder43,748,88293.94%
Curtis M. Stevens46,565,28799.99%
Douglas W.G. Whitehead43,760,17893.96%

At the Annual General Meeting, shareholders also approved: (i) the appointment of the auditor and authorization of the directors to fix the auditor’s remuneration; (ii) a non-binding advisory resolution accepting the Company’s approach to executive compensation. Detailed voting results for the meeting are available on SEDAR at


Interfor is a growth-oriented forest products company with operations in Canada and the United States. The Company has annual production capacity of approximately 3.2 billion board feet and offers a diverse line of lumber products to customers around the world. For more information about Interfor, visit our website at

For further information:
Xenia Kritsos
General Counsel & Corporate Secretary
(604) 422-3400

Primary Logo

Related Links: Interfor Corporation
Copyright GlobeNewswire, Inc. 2016. All rights reserved.
You can register yourself on the website to receive press releases directly via e-mail to your own e-mail account.