A Must-Read Collection of Literary Short Stories in 2022: 50 States by Richard R. Becker

Thursday, 03. February 2022 18:58

New York, New York--(Newsfile Corp. - February 3, 2022) - Author Richard R. Becker has announced the release of 50 States, an intriguing collection of short stories that captures the kind and the cruel, the heroic and the criminal as it examines the American landscape over the past 60 years. This raw, unorthodox approach to the human condition is a standout work that frames the smallest glimpses of unconnected lives as the fabric of a nation.

Cannot view this image? Visit: https://orders.newsfilecorp.com/files/8317/112526_50States3Up_550.jpg

Book cover of 50 States

50 States follows many characters in lieu of a main cast, each protagonist the star of their personal story. In one, an Idaho farmer who aches for absolution after a tragedy is given one more chance at redemption. In another, two runaways cross paths in a Tennessee bus station with only one ticket between them. These, and 48 more shorts, make up an anthology that spans every state and highlights many backgrounds.

50 States is perfect for fans of One World: A global anthology of short stories and other collections of short fiction with a literary bent. With immersive stories and a distinctive format, Becker's work crosses traditional boundaries to blend the excitement of the thriller genre with thoughtful questioning and speculative elements.

Reviewers applaud the diversity and depth of 50 States, noting how the stories in this impressive debut are unpredictable in the best of ways. The fact that the reader is unable to anticipate what will happen next is a reflection of Becker's masterful storytelling in capturing the inherent uncertainty of the human experience. 50 States also broke into the top 100 literary short stories on Amazon shortly after its release.

50 States is available for purchase on Amazon.com and wherever books are sold. The audiobook version, narrated by five-time Emmy-winning narrator Brian Callanan, has just been released. A ten-story companion collection, Ten Threads, is forthcoming as a Kindle exclusive.

Cannot view this image? Visit: https://orders.newsfilecorp.com/files/8317/112526_RichardBecker_550.jpg

Author photo of Richard R. Becker

Richard R. Becker was born in Milwaukee and partly raised by his grandparents. After attending Whittier College and the University of Nevada, Reno, he went on to write hundreds of articles for prestigious organizations such as Simon & Schuster, and did communication work for Fortune 500 companies. After 30 years of telling other people's stories, he drew upon personal experiences to tell some of his own. When he isn't writing, Becker has a broad range of interests, including travel, fitness, and spending time with his wife and two children. Visit him online at http://www.richardrbecker.com/.

Source:

Lisa Quinn
eBook or Print
lisa.quinn[at]ebookorprint[.]com

Related Links: 
Author: